Advocacy Working Group

Advocacy Working Group banner

Advocacy WG members:

  • Patrick Crombez, EONS Board Member (Chair), Belgium
  • Helena Ullgren (Vice Chair), Sweden
  • Graça Braz, Portugal
  • Fernanda Conceição Portugal
  • Sidsel Dragsbæk Holm, Denmark
  • Matthew Fowler, UK
  • Halldóra Hálfdánardóttir, Iceland
  • Terry Hanan, Ireland
  • Merel van Klinken, the Netherlands
  • Dimitrios Protogiros, Greece
  • Theologia Tsitsi, Cyprus
  • Emma Woodford, EONS COO (Observer)

Membership of the group lasts for two years, for both Working Group members and Chairs. Membership may be renewed twice. Membership of a Working Group therefore lasts for a maximum of 6 years.

Objectives of the working group

The objectives of the working group are to:

  • develop an EONS regulatory/policy strategy; prioritising activities that support the EONS strategy.
  • represent the views of cancer nurses in the European policy/regulatory arena.
  • engage with other NGOs, governments etc. in a prioritised manner (stakeholder relationship management plan).
  • work together with stakeholders on relevant policy/regulatory issues that link to the EONS strategy.
  • develop EONS position statements and opinions in areas that support the EONS strategy.
  • work in close partnership with the Communication Working Group, looking at how the cancer nurse voice is communicated at a strategic and policy level and how EONS represents itself, its work, and its members visually. Particular attention will be paid to how the membership voice is listened to and heard.