AHOP and OeGHO Spring Congress 2015

    24-25 April 2015, Salzburg, Austria

    The The Austrian Haematology-Oncology Nursing Society (AHOP) and the Austrian Society for Haematology and Medical Oncology (OeGHO) held a joint spring congress in April 2015.

    EONS was represented by Patrick Crombez, Board member and co-chair of the Advocacy Working Group.

    Picture from AHOP and OeGHO Spring Congress 2015

    The AHOP Award was presented during the Congress. From 2016, this will be renamed the Bernhard Glawogger Award in honour of the former AHOP President. Recipients of the 2015 AHOP Award:

    1. Andrea Seyringer and her team for inventing a questionaire tool to avoid “ouble questioning”of the same patient by both doctor and nurse. This is described as “interprofessional side effect management” - LKH Steyr, Innere Medizin 2, Interdisziplinäre Tumorambulanz
    2. DGKS Dorothea El Ghobashy, BScN for “Low level laser therapy to treat chemo- and radiotherapy caused mucositis - a literature investigation”. Wilhelminenspital der Stadt Wien, Hämatoonkologie, Pav. 23
    3. DGKS Gabriele Mörsen for “Psycho-oncology- an integral part of oncology care to maximize life quality considering oncology care concepts.” Krankenhaus Hietzing, Gynaecology

    Picture from AHOP and OeGHO Spring Congress 2015